Dylan Williams

Dylan F. Williams (M’80-SM’90-F’02) received a Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering from the University of California, Berkeley in 1986. He joined the Electromagnetic Fields Division of the National Institute of Standards and Technology in 1989 where he develops electrical waveform and microwave metrology. He has published over 100 technical papers and is a Fellow of the IEEE. He is the recipient of the Department of Commerce Bronze and Silver Medals, the Astin Measurement Science Award, two Electrical Engineering Laboratory’s Outstanding Paper Awards, three Automatic RF Techniques Group (ARFTG) Best Paper Awards, the ARFTG Automated Measurements Technology Award, the IEEE Morris E. Leeds Award, the European Microwave Prize and the 2013 IEEE Joseph F. Keithley Award. Dylan also served as Editor of the IEEE Transactions on Microwave Theory and Techniques from 2006 to 2010 and as the Executive Editor of the IEEE Transactions on Terahertz Science and Technology. He was the President of the Microwave Theory and Techniques Society in 2017.